We just started using ActiveCampaign. We all set up email tracking.
We just discovered that if anyone clicks on my contact record, they can see any email I’ve sent. Including emails with other staff, of course. Hypothetically, if any of us remembered to switch email tracking and switch it on again, this wouldn’t have happened. Who remembers to do that?
How do other users handle this?
We tried changing group permissions so that only admin users can see email activity (which defeats the purpose of it, but still). There doesn’t seem to be a group permission about it.
We tried getting rid of the existing tracked emails and then turning off tracking. But how do we do that? We tried deleting the contacts that correspond to the sender, or the receiver, but the emails still seem to be in there.
I’m a bit stymied. Any guidance appreciated.