ActiveCampaign Forum

How to NOT overwrite existing contacts with upload

If I upload a .csv file and do NOT check “update existing records”, does this guarantee the existing records will be skipped if a duplicate is found?

I exported my list, made some changes and added a few more, want to just upload back but I DON’T want my existing contacts touched - I want them skipped so that only the new ones are added. Since I added several hundred, this can’t be done manually.

Thanks!!!