ActiveCampaign Forum

ActiveCampaign & Gravity Forms -- tagging

Hi, all!

I know there are some Gravity Forms/ActiveCampaign power users, and I need help with something. I have Gravity Forms installed, together with the ActiveCampaigns add-on. I have a 13-question, multiple-choice quiz that I want to pass email addresses to my ActiveCampaign account, and I want it to tag them based on their answers to various questions. To put it another way, I want this quiz to enable users to segment themselves into multiple tags all in one go. But I’m new to both GF and AC, and I can’t figure out what I need to do, to pass tags over.

Since the add-on is linking the two, I think I should be able to do this without an additional third-party app, but I can’t seem to locate any documentation about tagging and GF/AC integration.

Hi,

I’m not familiar enough with the Gravity Forms integration to give you a specific answer on how to do that, but I don’t want you to feel like you’re being ignored.

One possible solution is to have the tags added on the ActiveCampaign side with an automation. You could have a hidden field on your form and then use the “Field changes” trigger to look for a change to that field. The automation then adds the tags that you want to add. Not ideal, but I think it should work unless you need the tags to be unique based on the contact’s answers to the form’s questions.

I do need them to be unique based on the answers entered, but I think I can still do that; it will just require more forms. I could use conditional logic, I think, to tell the form to only display a given hidden field if a particular answer is supplied to a given question. I’ll have to double-check that I can use conditional logic for hidden fields, but I can try it.

I’m not sure, though, what to tell it in the form settings, to match up the GF entries to whatever AC needs on its end.